## SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TRAFFIC SAFETY Wednesday, June 26, 2013

## MINUTE NO. 12 1:02 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

- 1. **Present**: Darryl Hickie in the Chair and Members Danielle Chartier, Herb Cox, Roger Parent, Warren Steinley, Doyle Vermette and Nadine Wilson.
- 2. The following documents were tabled:

TSC 2-27(26) – Saskatchewan Government Insurance: 2011 Saskatchewan Traffic Accident Facts

**TSC 44-27(2)** – **Motorcycle and Moped Industry Council:** Province of Quebec – Suit up and Save Your Skin

- TSC 66-27 Shon Crumley
- TSC 67-27 Wilfred Ebel
- TSC 68-27 Kendra Reed
- TSC 69-27 Stacey Prokopetz
- TSC 70-27 Saskatchewan Association of Chiefs of Police
- TSC 71-27 Rural Municipality of Nipawin
- TSC 72-27 Ivan Olynyk
- TSC 73-27 Orest Romanchuk

**TSC 74-27** – **Ministry of Environment:** Response to committee's questions concerning moose populations and possible control measures, dated June 13, 2013.

- 3. The committee resumed consideration of its inquiry into traffic safety.
- 4. The following Saskatchewan Government Insurance officials appeared before the committee, made a presentation and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Earl Cameron, Vice President, Auto Fund Kwei Quaye, Assistant Vice President, Traffic Safety and Driver Services Chelsea Janis, Manger, Corporate Planning Arlene Wiks, Chair, Board of Directors

5. The following document was tabled:

TSC 2-27(27) – Saskatchewan Government Insurance: Presentation slides.

- 6. The committee recessed from 2:44 p.m. until 2:57 p.m.
- 7. The committee resumed consideration of its inquiry into traffic safety.
- 8. It was moved by Mr. Cox:

That the committee now meet in camera to consider its report.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

- 9. The committee recessed from 3:53 p.m. until 6:00 p.m.
- 10. The committee met in camera from 6:00 p.m. until 10:02 p.m.
- 11. It was moved by Mr. Vermette:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

12. The committee adjourned at 10:02 p.m. until June 27, 2013 at 9:00 a.m.

Kathy Burianyk Committee Clerk Darryl Hickie Committee Chair