### SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TRAFFIC SAFETY Monday, June 10, 2013

# MINUTE NO. 10 2:10 p.m. – Northern Village of Pelican Narrows Office Hall, Pelican Narrows

- 1. **Present**: Darryl Hickie in the Chair and Members Danielle Chartier, Herb Cox, Roger Parent, Warren Steinley, Doyle Vermette and Nadine Wilson.
- 2. The following documents were tabled:

### TSC 50/27 – RCMP: Drug Recognition Expert Program

- TSC 51/27 Saskatchewan Safety Council
- TSC 52/27 Peter Derbawka
- TSC 53/27 Saskatchewan Prevention Institute

TSC 54/27 – Saskatchewan Central Prevent Alcohol and Risk-Related Trauma in Youth (P.A.R.T.Y.) Program

- TSC 55/27 Ken Euteneier
- TSC 56/27 Highway Safety Roundtable
- TSC 57/27 Macoun Village Council
- TSC 58/27 Saskatchewan Wildlife Federation
- TSC 59/27 Jason Beebe

### TSC 60/27 – Bonnie Boudreau

- 3. The committee resumed consideration of its inquiry into traffic safety.
- 4. The committee recessed from 2:11 p.m. until 2:42 p.m.
- 5. The committee resumed consideration of its inquiry into traffic safety.
- 6. Weldon McCallum, Youth Worker and Myrtle Ballantyne, Youth Worker, addressed the committee and responded to questions. The following documents were tabled:

# TSC 61/27 – Weldon McCallum

#### TSC 62/27 – Pelican Narrows Youth Council

7. It was moved by Mr. Steinley:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

8. The committee adjourned at 3:21 p.m. until June 11, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.

Kathy Burianyk Committee Clerk Darryl Hickie Committee Chair