SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TRAFFIC SAFETY Wednesday, June 5, 2013

MINUTE NO. 9 10:06 a.m. – Quality Inn, Prince Albert

1. **Present**: Darryl Hickie in the Chair and Members Danielle Chartier, Herb Cox, David Forbes*, Victoria Jurgens*, Warren Steinley, and Nadine Wilson.

Substituting Members

David Forbes for Doyle Vermette Victoria Jurgens for Roger Parent

- 2. The committee resumed consideration of its inquiry into traffic safety.
- 3. Neal Evans, Past President, Larry Senga, Director and Nick Koturbash, President, representing Student Transportation Association of Saskatchewan, addressed the committee and responded to questions. The following document was tabled:

TSC 48/27 – Student Transportation Association of Saskatchewan

- 4. The committee recessed from 10:49 a.m. until 10:58 a.m.
- 5. The committee resumed consideration of its inquiry into traffic safety.
- 6. Colin Innes, Director of Public Works and Scott Golding, Manager of Central Planning and Strategic Services, representing the City of Prince Albert, addressed the committee and responded to questions. The following document was tabled:

TSC 49/27 – City of Prince Albert

7. It was moved by Mr. Cox:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

8. The committee adjourned at 11:22 a.m. until June 10, 2013 at 2:00 p.m.

Special Committee on Traffic Safety June 5, 2013