SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TRAFFIC SAFETY Tuesday, June 4, 2013

MINUTE NO. 8 9:00 a.m. – Travelodge Hotel, Saskatoon

- 1. **Present**: Darryl Hickie in the Chair and Members Danielle Chartier, Herb Cox, Warren Steinley, Doyle Vermette and Nadine Wilson.
- 2. The committee resumed consideration of its inquiry into traffic safety.
- 3. Luc Fournier, Director of Government Relations and Policy, representing Motorcycle and Moped Industry Council, addressed the committee and responded to questions. The following document was tabled:

TSC 44/27 – Motorcycle and Moped Industry Council: Presentation

- 4. The committee recessed from 9:26 a.m. until 9:40 a.m.
- 5. The committee resumed consideration of its inquiry into traffic safety.
- 6. Fay Rorke, DWI Coordinator for North Battleford/Lloydminster, representing Driving Without Impairment Program, addressed the committee and responded to questions. The following document was tabled:

TSC 45/27 – Driving Without Impairment Program

- 7. The committee recessed from 10:38 a.m. until 11:00 a.m.
- 8. The committee resumed consideration of its inquiry into traffic safety.
- 9. Brian Gerow, Mayor of Town of Rosetown; Stew Seversen, Councillor of Town of Kerrobert; Sylvia Maljan, Mayor of Town of Unity, representing the West Central Municipal Government Committee Area Transportation Planning Sub-committee, addressed the committee and responded to questions. The following document was tabled:

TSC 46/27 – West Central Municipal Government Committee – Area Transportation Planning Sub-committee

- 10. The committee recessed from 11:31 a.m. until 12:58 p.m.
- 11. The committee resumed consideration of its inquiry into traffic safety.
- 12. Stephen Pollock, Chapter President, representing Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) Meadow Lake Chapter, addressed the committee and responded to questions.
- 13. The committee recessed from 1:25 p.m. until 1:32 p.m.
- 14. The committee resumed consideration of its inquiry into traffic safety.

15. Gary Philipchuk, Deputy Mayor, representing the City of Warman, addressed the committee and responded to questions. The following document was tabled:

TSC 47/27 – City of Warman

16. It was moved by Mr. Steinley:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

17. The committee adjourned at 1:55 p.m. until June 5, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.

Kathy Burianyk Committee Clerk Darryl Hickie Committee Chair