SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TRAFFIC SAFETY Tuesday, May 28, 2013

MINUTE NO. 6 1:00 p.m. – Days Inn, Estevan

- 1. **Present**: Darryl Hickie in the Chair and Members Danielle Chartier, Herb Cox, Warren Steinley, Doyle Vermette and Nadine Wilson.
- 2. The following documents were tabled:

TSC 34/27 – John Hood

TSC 35/27 - RM of Browning

TSC 36/27 – Stan Bacon

TSC 37/27 - Al Propp

TSC 2/27(24) – Saskatchewan Government Insurance: Written submission

- 3. The committee resumed consideration of its inquiry into traffic safety.
- 4. Lauralie Ireland, Co-Chair, Margery Young, Co-Chair, Abbie Velestuk and Don Kindopp, representing Time to Twin Committee, addressed the and responded to questions. The following document was tabled:

TSC 5/27(2) – Time to Twin Committee: Presentation

TSC 5/27(3) – Time to Twin Committee: Petition

- 5. The committee recessed from 2:07 p.m. until 2:17 p.m.
- 6. The committee resumed consideration of its inquiry into traffic safety.
- 7. Greg Wallin, Administrator, representing RM of Browning, addressed the committee and responded to questions.
- 8. It was moved by Mr. Steinley:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

9. The committee adjourned at 2:35 p.m. until June 3, 2013 at 9:00 a.m.

Kathy Burianyk Committee Clerk Darryl Hickie Committee Chair