SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TRAFFIC SAFETY Tuesday, March 26, 2013

MINUTE NO. 2 5:07 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

- 1. **Present**: Darryl Hickie in the Chair and Members Danielle Chartier, Herb Cox, Roger Parent, Warren Steinley, Doyle Vermette and Nadine Wilson.
- 2. The committee considered it's order of reference dated March 5, 2013:

That a Special Committee on Traffic Safety be appointed in accordance with Rule 150(1) of the Rules and Procedures of the Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan to conduct an inquiry on matters related to:

Improving traffic safety and reducing fatalities by examining the dominant factors that cause traffic collisions in the province; impaired driving, distracted driving, excessive speed, intersection safety, and wildlife collisions as well as education and public awareness issues related to traffic safety; and,

That the said committee shall hold public hearings to receive representations from interested individuals and groups and report its recommendations to the Assembly by August 30, 2013; and further,

That Members Hickie, Wilson, Cox, Parent, Steinley, Chartier and Vermette be appointed to the said committee.

3. The following document was tabled:

TSC 1/27 – Special Committee on Traffic Safety: Steering Committee First Report, dated March 26, 2013.

4. The committee considered the First Report of the Steering Committee. It was moved by Mr. Cox:

That the First Report of the Steering Committee be adopted.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by Ms. Wilson:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 5:09 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Kathy Burianyk Darryl Hickie
Committee Clerk Committee Chair

Special Committee on Traffic Safety March 26, 2013