## SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TOBACCO CONTROL March 16<sup>th</sup>, 2000

## MINUTE NO. 28 9:13 a.m. – Carleton Comprehensive High School, Prince Albert

1. **PRESENT:** Mr. Kowalsky in the Chair and Members Eagles, Higgins and Wartman

## **Others Present**

Tanya Hill, Committee Researcher

- 2. The Chair made a presentation on the issues of tobacco control and the mandate of the Committee.
- 3. The Committee received comments from the following students and teacher:

Ryan Nagartie, Lindsay Meyer, Tammy Bennett, Stacie Allen-Shuttze, Brock Acorn, Danielle Wyllie, Emillie Billay, Meagan Beaker, Christine Ziggman, Sherrie Halcro, Andrea Brigenchuck, Ashley McDougall, Evan Balzivick, Jessie Selkirk

Ruth McIvor - Public Health Nurse

- 4. The Committee invited informal commentary from other students and teachers in attendance. A discussion ensued.
- 5. The meeting adjourned at 10:50 a.m.

Donna Bryce Committee Clerk Myron Kowalsky Committee Chair