SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TOBACCO CONTROL March 15th, 2000

MINUTE NO. 26 1:06 p.m. – L.P. Miller Comprehensive School, Nipawin

1.	PRESENT:	Mr. Kowalsky in the Chair and Members Bakken, Bjornerud, Eagles, Higgins
		and Wartman

Others Present

Tanya Hill, Committee Researcher Carl Kwiatkowski, MLA

- 2. The Chair made a presentation on the issues of tobacco control and the mandate of the Committee.
- 3. The Committee received comments from the following students:

Kristine Haugo, Michael Gulewich, Shawn Salisbury, Caitlyn Wisser, Sherrie Cleaveley, Amy Weibe

- 4. Brenda Ives representing Pasquia Health Board addressed the Committee.
- 5. The Committee invited informal commentary from other students and teachers in attendance. A discussion ensued.
- 6. The meeting adjourned at 2:19 p.m.

Donna Bryce	Myron Kowalsky
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair