## SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TOBACCO CONTROL March 15<sup>th</sup>, 2000

## MINUTE NO. 27 7:03 p.m. – La Ronge

1. **PRESENT:** Mr. Kowalsky in the Chair and Members Bakken, Eagles, Higgins and Wartman

## **Others** Present

Tanya Hill, Committee Researcher

- 2. The Chair made a presentation on the issues of tobacco control and the mandate of the Committee.
- 3. Dr. James Irvine representing Keewatin Yathe and Mamawetan Churchill River Health District addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 4. Ms. Sharon Feschuk representing Mamawetan Churchill River Health District addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 5. Ms. Kathleen Howell addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 6. Mr. Eric Diehl addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 7. Mr. Clarence Neault representing the La Ronge Motor Hotel Limited Partnership addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 8. Ms. Phyllis Smith addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 9. Mr. Scott Robertson addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 10. Mr. Dave Longpre representing the Harbour Inn addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 11. Mr. George Smith addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 12. Mr. Alfred Wiens addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 13. Ms. Carmen Pauls representing the La Ronge Northerner addressed the Committee.
- 14. The meeting adjourned at 9:54 p.m.

Donna Bryce	Myron Kowalsky
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair