## SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TOBACCO CONTROL March 13<sup>th</sup>, 2000

## MINUTE NO. 23 7:00 p.m. – Prince Albert

1. **PRESENT:** Mr. Kowalsky in the Chair and Members Addley, Bakken, Bjornerud, Eagles, Higgins and Wartman

## **Others Present**

Tanya Hill, Committee Researcher

- 2. The Chair made a presentation on the issues of tobacco control and the mandate of the Committee.
- 3. Ms. Lynnda Berg representing the Parkland Health District addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 4. Ms. Edmée Korsberg and Ms. Nona Longstaff representing Living Sky Health District addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 5. Dr. Randy Friesen representing People for Smoke-Free Places addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 6. Dr. Mark Vooght, Ms. Bette Hartsfield and Ms. Crystal Asmussen representing the Prince Albert Health District addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 7. Ms. Shelley Wilson and Mr. Mitchell Wilson addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 8. Mr. Daryl Rudichuck and Ms. Maryanne Kramchynsky addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 9. Ms. Doris Lund addressed the Committee.
- 10. Mr. Stuart North addressed the Committee.
- 11. Mr. Bill Grosskleg representing the Canadian Diabetes Association addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 12. Ms. Jacquie Calvert addressed the Committee.

## Special Committee on Tobacco Control, March 13th, 2000 - continued

- 13. Ms. Laurie Dent addressed the Committee.
- 14. Mr. Grant Gustafson addressed the Committee.
- 15. Mr. Jerry Garvin representing Youth Healing Group addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 16. The meeting adjourned at 10:36 p.m.

Donna Bryce Committee Clerk Myron Kowalsky Committee Chair