## SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TOBACCO CONTROL March 9<sup>th</sup>, 2000

## MINUTE NO. 21 7:05 p.m. – Lloydminster

1.	PRESENT:	Ms. Eagles in the Chair and Members Addley, Bakken, Bjornerud, Higgins
		and Wartman

## **Others Present**

Tanya Hill, Committee Researcher

- 2. The Vice-Chair made a presentation on the issues of tobacco control and the mandate of the Committee.
- 3. Mr. Alex Magdauz and Ms. Teri-Lyn Patterson representing Teens Against Smoking and Tobacco Everywhere, E.S. Laird Middle School addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 4. Mr. Dean Haaf representing Lloydminster Health District addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 5. Ms. Darlene Morgan representing the Lloydminster Public School Division addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 6. Mr. Orval McComb addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 7. The meeting adjourned at 8:37 p.m.

Donna Bryce	Myron Kowalsky
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair