SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TOBACCO CONTROL March 1st, 2000

MINUTE NO. 14 10:07 a.m. – Wynyard Composite High School, Wynyard

1. **PRESENT:** Mr. Kowalsky in the Chair and Members Bakken and Bjornerud

Others Present

Tanya Hill, Committee Researcher

- 2. The Chair made a presentation on the issues of tobacco control and the mandate of the Committee.
- 3. The Committee received comments from the following students:

Patrick Hitchens, Kevin Fenton, Tim Swinburnson, Candice Demmans, Adrienne Melsted, Stephanie Parker and Sabrina Shular

- 4. The Committee invited commentary from others in attendance. A discussion ensued.
- 5. The meeting adjourned at 11:12 a.m.

Donna Bryce Committee Clerk Myron Kowalsky Committee Chair