SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TOBACCO CONTROL March 1st, 2000

MINUTE NO. 15 7:03 p.m. – Yorkton

1. **PRESENT:** Mr. Kowalsky in the Chair and Members Bakken, Bjornerud and Wartman

Others Present

Tanya Hill, Committee Researcher

- 2. The Chair made a presentation on the issues of tobacco control and the mandate of the Committee.
- 3. Ms. Debora Grywacheski, Ms. Val Churko and Mr. Rod Holmgren representing the Service Area Population Health Group addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 4. Dr. B. Datta addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 5. Mr. Paul Van Loon addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 6. Mr. Curtis Mullen addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 7. Ms. Judy Espeseth addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 8. Mr. Denis Maurice representing the Esterhazy Hotel and Ms. Brenda Kowbel representing the Waverly Hotel addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 9. Mr. George Skwarchuk addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 10. Ms. Laurie Miller representing Yorkton Canadian Diabetes Association addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 11. Ms. Heather Torrie representing Yorkton Body Image Interest Group addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 12. Mr. Marcel Shevalier representing the Pipestone Health District addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 13. Pastor David Laughton addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 14. Ms. Annette Zeeben addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 15. The meeting adjourned at 9:44 p.m.

| Donna Bryce | Myron Kowalsky |
|-----------------|-----------------|
| Committee Clerk | Committee Chair |