SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TOBACCO CONTROL February 16th, 2000

MINUTE NO. 10 3:00 p.m. – Swift Current Comprehensive School, Swift Current

1.	PRESENT:	Mr. Kowalsky in the Chair and Members Addley, Eagles, Higgins and
		Wartman

Others Present

Tanya Hill, Committee Researcher

- 2. The Chair made a presentation on the issues of tobacco control and the mandate of the Committee.
- 3. The Committee received comments from students and teachers as follows:

O.M. Irwin Middle School: Brittany Singbeil, Salsabeel Jadi, Justine Shaw, Kacey Keene and Kurri Darby

<u>Swift Current Comprehensive</u>: Kate Adams, Scott Byers, Kandice Singbeil, Melissa Wernicke, Eliza Doy, Sean Trembatt, Landon Thiessen, Britt Dougherty, Jeremy Warren, Jody Wagner, Roberta Pearson (teacher) and Myles Radchenko (teacher)

Fairview Middle School: Natasha Dyck and Flora Wiebe

St. Joseph's Middle School: Savannah Schultz, Toni Kolskog and Ryan Dudragne

- 4. The Committee invited informal commentary from other students and teachers in attendance. A discussion ensued.
- 5. The meeting adjourned at 4:30 p.m.

Donna Bryce	Myron Kowalsky
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair