SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TOBACCO CONTROL February 15th, 2000

MINUTE NO. 8 9:05 a.m. – Weyburn Comprehensive School, Weyburn

1. **PRESENT**: Mr. Kowalsky in the Chair and Members Bjornerud, Eagles, Higgins and Wartman

Others Present

Tanya Hill, Committee Researcher

- 2. The Chair made a presentation on the issues of tobacco control and the mandate of the Committee.
- 3. The Committee received comments from the following students:

Alison Mehler, Lise Marcotte, Tasha Lanz and Shumita Roy

Lynn Jorden and Cari Atkinson

Bre Leach, Michelle Warner, Janelle Stewart and Catherine Kambeitz

Curt Minar, Lindsay Davis, Dana Fahlman and Curt Corbet

John McMurdo, Geoff Stewart and Tina Sollosy

Amy Dickson, Carrie Johnson, Amy LeClair and Jessica Telford

Darcy Hahn

Jason Edwards, Jon Kurtz, Ryan Rebrinsky and Stephen Hoff

Gabe Runge, Colton Tochor, Angie Salisbury and Andrea Becker

- 4. The Committee invited informal commentary from other students and teachers in attendance. A discussion ensued.
- 5. The meeting adjourned at 10:45 a.m.

Donna Bryce Committee Clerk Myron Kowalsky Committee Chair