## SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TOBACCO CONTROL February 14<sup>th</sup>, 2000

## MINUTE NO. 6 10:30 a.m. – Estevan Comprehensive School, Estevan

1.	PRESENT:	Mr. Kowalsky in the Chair and Members Bjornerud, Eagles, Higgins and Wartman	
	Others Prese Tanya Hill, Co	hers Present nya Hill, Committee Researcher	
2.	The Chair made a presentation on the issues of tobacco control and the mandate of the Committee.		
3.	The Committee received presentations from students Len Green, Ashley Hilkewich, James Sovdi and Jane Rappel.		
4.	The Committee invited informal commentary from other students in attendance. A discussion ensued.		
5.	The meeting adjourned at 11:45 a.m.		

Myron Kowalsky

Committee Chair

Donna Bryce

Committee Clerk