## SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON TOBACCO CONTROL February 10<sup>th</sup>, 2000

## MINUTE NO. 5 7:05 p.m. – Moose Jaw

1.	PRESENT:	Mr. Kowalsky in the Chair and Members Addley, Bjornerud, Eagles, Higgins
		and Wartman

## **Others Present**

Tanya Hill, Committee Researcher

- 2. The Chair made a presentation on the issues of tobacco control and the mandate of the Committee.
- 3. Mr. Mervin Kempert addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 4. Mr. Paul Silvester and Ms. Tracey Bertram representing the Moose Jaw Thunder Creek Health District addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 5. Mr. Deign Salido, Respiratory Therapist addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 6. Ms. Sharon Cochrane addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 7. Mr. Keegan McEvoy representing the Federal Health Minister's Youth Advisory Committee addressed the committee and responded to questions.
- 8. Ms. Diane Aldridge addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 9. Ms. Lois Toye representing the Red Coat Inn addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 10. Ms. Lois Adams addressed the Committee and responded to questions.
- 11. Mr. Dale Toni addressed the Committee.
- 12. The meeting adjourned at 9:24 p.m.

Donna Bryce	Myron Kowalsky
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair