## STANDING COMMITTEE ON PRIVILEGES Wednesday, December 4, 2024

## MINUTE NO. 1

8:29 a.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Hon. Todd Goudy in the chair and members the Hon. Lori Carr, Meara Conway,\* the Hon. Tim McLeod, Jordan McPhail,\* Vicki Mowat,\* and Sean Wilson.

## **Substituting Members**

Meara Conway for Jared Clarke Jordan McPhail for Darcy Warrington Vicki Mowat for Nicole Sarauer

2. The Chair presided over the election of a Deputy Chair. Nicole Sarauer was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Vicki Mowat:

That Nicole Sarauer be elected to preside as Deputy Chair of the Standing Committee on Privileges.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. It was moved by the Hon. Tim McLeod:

That a steering committee be appointed to establish an agenda and priority of business for subsequent meetings and that the membership be comprised of the Chair and Deputy Chair; and further,

That the steering committee shall meet from time to time as directed by the committee or at the call of the Chair, that the presence of all members of the steering committee is necessary to constitute a meeting, and that substitutions from the membership of the Standing Committee on Privileges be permitted on the steering committee.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

4. It was moved by the Hon. Tim McLeod:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee adjourned at 8:33 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

| Miranda Gudereit Committee Clerk | Hon. Todd Goudy<br>Chair |  |
|----------------------------------|--------------------------|--|