STANDING COMMITTEE ON PRIVATE BILLS Monday, June 15, 2009

MINUTE NO. 6 11:12 a.m. – Room 8

1.	Present:	Kevin	Yates*	in	the	Acting	Chair	and	Members	Denis	Allchurch*,	Hon.	Rod
		Gantef	oer*, De	lber	t Kir	sch*, Gr	eg Otte	nbrei	t* and Rand	dy Wee	kes*.		

Substituting Members

Denis Allchurch for Joceline Schriemer Hon. Rod Gantefoer for Nadine Wilson Delbert Kirsch for Greg Brkich Greg Ottenbreit for Tim McMillan Randy Weekes for Serge LeClerc Kevin Yates for Judy Junor

2. The following document was tabled:

PBC 6/26 – Standing Committee on Private Bills: Letter of resignation from Committee Chair, Denis Allchurch effective June 15, 2009, dated June 2, 2009.

3. The committee clerk presided over the election of a Chair. Mr. LeClerc was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by the Hon. Mr. Gantefoer:

That Serge LeClerc be elected to preside as Chair of the Standing Committee on Private Bills.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

- 4. Mr. Yates presided as Acting Chair.
- 5. It was moved by the Hon. Mr. Gantefoer:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 11:14 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Iris Lang	Kevin Yates
Committee Clerk	Acting Committee Chair