STANDING COMMITTEE ON PRIVATE MEMBERS' BILLS March 7, 1995

MINUTE NO. 6B 7 p.m. — Room 10

1. **PRESENT**: Ms. Teichrob in the Chair, Members Britton, Carlson, D'Autremont, Knezacek, Kowalsky, Langford, Roy, and Stanger

Mr. Carlson substituted for Mr. Johnson as a Member of the Committee.

2. Witness in opposition to Bill 04:

Mr. Stewart Wells, Swift Current, Saskatchewan

PMBC 9/22 - Written presentation to the Committee by Mr. Stewart Wells

The Committee questioned the witness.

3. Witness in support to Bill 04:

Mr. Philip Sanden, Craig, Saskatchewan.

PMBC 10/22 - Written presentation to the Committee by Mr. Philip Sanden

The Committee questioned the witness.

4. Witness in opposition to Bill 04:

Mr. Ed Wallace, Stewart Valley, Saskatchewan

The Committee questioned the witness.

5. Witness in support to Bill 04:

Mr. Leslie Johnson, Davidson, and Mr. Blair Cummins, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

PMBC 11/22 - Written presentation to the Committee by Mr. Leslie Johnson and Mr. Blair Cummins

6. Witness in opposition to Bill 04:

Mr. Walter Nisbet, Success, Saskatchewan

PMBC 12/22 - Written presentation to the Committee by Mr. Walter Nisbet

The Committee questioned the witness.

7. Witness in opposition to Bill 04:

Mr. Norman Bray, Regina, Saskatchewan

PMBC 13/22 - Written presentation to the Committee by Mr. Norman Bray

The Committee questioned the witness.

8. Witness in support to Bill 04:

Mr. Norbert Kirsch, Dysart, Saskatchewan

PMBC 14/22 - Written presentation to the Committee by Mr. Norbert Kirsch

The Committee questioned the witness.

9. The following document was tabled by the Chair:

PMBC 15/22 - Appointment of Directors of Saskatchewan Wheat Pool: A Clause by Clause comparison of existing and proposed Acts. Prepared by the Legislative Counsel and Law Clerk.

- 10. Chair announced the cancellation of the evening hearings for Wednesday, March 8, 1995.
- 11. It was moved by Mr. Britton:

That this meeting do now adjourn.

The question being put, the motion was agreed to.

12. The Committee adjourned at 9:40 p.m. until 9 a.m. Wednesday, March 8, 1995.

Gwenn Ronyk Committee Clerk Carol Teichrob Chair