STANDING COMMITTEE ON PRIVATE BILLS Wednesday, December 4, 2024

MINUTE NO. 1

8:36 a.m. — māmawapiwin room (Room 8)

1.	Present :	Blaine McLeod in the chair and members the Hon. Lori Carr, Meara Conway, the Hon. Tin
		McLeod Tordan McPhail * Vicki Mowat * and Sean Wilson

Substituting Members

Jordan McPhail for Aleana Young Vicki Mowat for Keith Jorgenson

2. The Committee Clerk presided over the election of a Chair. Blaine McLeod was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by the Hon. Tim McLeod:

That Blaine McLeod be elected to preside as Chair of the Standing Committee on Private Bills.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. The Chair presided over the election of a Deputy Chair. Meara Conway was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Vicki Mowat:

That Meara Conway be elected to preside as Deputy Chair of the Standing Committee on Private Bills.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

4. It was moved by the Hon. Tim McLeod:

That a steering committee be appointed to establish an agenda and priority of business for subsequent meetings and that the membership be comprised of the Chair and Deputy Chair; and further,

That the steering committee shall meet from time to time as directed by the committee or at the call of the Chair, that the presence of all members of the steering committee is necessary to constitute a meeting, and that substitutions from the membership of the Standing Committee on Private Bills be permitted on the steering committee.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by the Hon. Tim McLeod:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

Committee Clerk

6.	The committee adjourned at 8:41 a.m. to the call of the Chair.			
Mi	randa Gudereit	Blaine McLeod		

Chair