STANDING COMMITTEE ON PRIVATE MEMBERS' BILLS April 25, 2001

MINUTE NO. 3 11:05 a.m. – Room 10

- 1. **PRESENT**: Mr. Wartman in the Chair and Members Allchurch, Brkich, Higgins, Julé, Junor, Yates
- 2. The Clerk reported on petitions for Private Bills as follows:
 - **Petition 301** Of the International Bible College of Moose Jaw, in the Province of Saskatchewan praying for an Act to amend its Act of incorporation

Rules Complied with Resolved, That the Petition be accepted. (*Mr. Yates*)

Petition 302 – Of the Our Lady of the Prairies Foundation, in the Province of Saskatchewan praying for an Act to continue Our Lady of the Prairies Foundation

Rules Complied with Resolved, That the Petition be accepted. (*Mr. Allchurch*)

Petition 303 – Of the Providence Hospital, Moose Jaw, in the Province of Saskatchewan praying for an Act to dissolve Providence Hospital

Rules Complied with Resolved, That the Petition be accepted. (Ms. Junor)

Petition 304 – Of the Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities, in the Province of Saskatchewan praying for an Act to amend its Act of incorporation

Rules Complied with Resolved, That the Petition be accepted. (*Ms. Higgins*)

. . . 2

Standing Committee on Private Members' Bills – April 25, 2001 (continued)

Petition 305 – Of the St. Anthony's Home, Moose Jaw, in the Province of Saskatchewan praying for an Act to dissolve St. Anthony's Home

Rules Complied with Resolved, That the Petition be accepted. (*Mr. Yates*)

Petition 306 – Of the St. Thomas More College, Saskatoon, in the Province of Saskatchewan praying for an Act to continue the St. Thomas More College

Rules Complied with Resolved, That the Petition be accepted. (Ms. Julé)

- 3. Resolved, That Petitions 301, 302, 303, 304, 305, 306 be reported to the Assembly. (*Ms. Junor*)
- 4. The Committee agreed to accept communication with the Petitioners for Our Lady of the Prairies Foundation, by telephone conference call, if necessary, when the Bill is considered in the Committee.
- 5. The Committee adjourned at 11:20 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Gwenn Ronyk Committee Clerk Mark Wartman Committee Chair