STANDING COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC ACCOUNTS May 9, 2023

MINUTE NO. 20 11:01 a.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Trent Wotherspoon in the chair and members Terry Dennis,* Todd Goudy, Joe Hargrave, Daryl Harrison, Jim Lemaigre, and Aleana Young.

Substituting Member

Terry Dennis for Hugh Nerlien

2. The following documents were tabled:

Ministry of Energy and Resources: Responses to questions raised at the February 6, 202	23 meeting (PAC 95-29)
Provincial Auditor of Saskatchewan: Fourth quarter financial forecast for the year ending March 31,	
2023	(PAC 96-29)
Ministry of Advanced Education: Report of public losses, January 1, 2023 to March 31	, 2023 (PAC 97-29)
Ministry of Finance: Report of public losses, January 1, 2023 to March 31, 2023	(PAC 98-29)
Ministry of Health: Report of public losses, January 1, 2023 to March 31, 2023	(PAC 99-29)
Ministry of Education: Report of public losses, December 1, 2022 to February 28, 2023	(PAC 100-29)

- The committee considered its representation at the CCPAC/CCOLA (Canadian Council of Public Accounts Committees/Canadian Council of Legislative Auditors) annual conference in Whitehorse, Yukon on September 10th to 12th, 2023.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Lemaigre:

That the Standing Committee on Public Accounts authorize the Chair, the Deputy Chair, one government member of the committee and one opposition member of the committee to attend the Canadian Council of Public Accounts Committees (CCPAC) and Canadian Council of Legislative Auditors (CCOLA) Annual Conference to be held in Whitehorse, Yukon from September 10th-12th, 2023; and further,

That if the Chair or Deputy Chair or opposition member cannot attend, they be authorized to designate another committee member to attend in their place.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee considered the third report of the Standing Committee on Public Accounts.

6. It was moved by Mr. Harrison:

That the third report of the Standing Committee on Public Accounts be adopted and presented to the Assembly.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. It was moved by Mr. Goudy:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

8. The committee adjourned at 11:07 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Danielle Humble-Selinger Committee Clerk Trent Wotherspoon Chair