STANDING COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC ACCOUNTS November 28, 2006

MINUTE NO. 41 10:35 a.m. - Room 8

1. **PRESENT**: Mr. Hermanson in the Chair and Members Cheveldayoff, Chisholm, Crofford, Iwanchuk, Trew and Yates*.

Substituting Member Mr. Yates for Mr. Borgerson

Other Member

Mr. Merriman

Provincial Auditor's Office

Fred Wendel, Provincial Auditor Mike Heffernan, Deputy Provincial Auditor Kim Lowe, Principal Regan Sommerfeld, Principal Rosemarie Volk, Principal

Provincial Comptroller's Office

Chris Bayda, Executive Director, Financial Management Branch Larry Boys, Manager, Financial Management Branch

2. The committee resumed consideration of the Report to the Standing Committee on Public Accounts regarding the Oyate ataya WaKanyeja OwicaKiyapi Inc.

The following Department of Community Resources officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Duncan Fisher, Deputy Minister Shelley Whitehead, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy Bob Wihlidal, Assistant Deputy Minister, Client Services Darrell Jones, Assistant Deputy Minister, Central Administration & Housing Lynn Allan, Regional Director Southwest Region Don Allen, Executive Director, Finance and Property Management Division Marilyn Hedlund, Executive Director, Child & Family Services Division Karen Bittner, Director, Finance and Property Management Division

3. The committee recessed from 11:00 a.m. until 11:10 a.m.

4. The following document was tabled:

PAC 49/25 Department of Community Resources: Oayte Safe House – Reconciliation of Payments and Approved Expenditures, dated November 27, 2006.

5. It was moved by Ms. Crofford:

That the committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 11:14 a.m. to call of the chair.

Margaret A. Woods Committee Clerk Elwin Hermanson Committee Chair