STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Tuesday, May 17, 2011

MINUTE NO. 46 3:49 p.m. – Legislative Chamber

1. **Present:** Warren Michelson in the Chair and Members Michael Chisholm, Dan D'Autremont*, Deb Higgins, Frank Quennell, Hon. Laura Ross and Gordon Wyant*.

Substituting Members

Dan D'Autremont for Greg Brkich Gordon Wyant for Wayne Elhard

2. The committee considered Bill No. 162 – The Local Government Election Amendment Act, 2010.

The following Municipal Affairs Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Darryl Hickie, Minister Van Isman, Deputy Minister John Edwards, Executive Director, Policy Development Rod Nasewich, Director, Policy and Legislation

- 3. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 68, they were agreed to.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Chisholm:

That the committee report Bill No. 162 – The Local Government Election Amendment Act, 2010 – without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by Hon. Ms. Ross:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 4:51 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Kathy Burianyk Committee Clerk Warren Michelson Committee Chair