STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Wednesday, May 5, 2010

MINUTE NO. 32 4:08 p.m. – Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Warren Michelson in the Chair and Members Greg Brkich, Michael Chisholm, Deb Higgins, Delbert Kirsch, Kim Trew and Nadine Wilson*.

Substituting Members

Nadine Wilson for Wayne Elhard

Other Members

Kevin Yates

2. The committee considered Bill No. 136 – The Technical Safety Authority of Saskatchewan Act.

The following Corrections, Public Safety and Policing Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. D.F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert, Minister Al Hilton, Deputy Minister Mae Boa, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services and Public Safety Karen Lautsch, Executive Director, Strategic Policy Chris Selinger, Acting Executive Director, Licensing and Inspections Jason Rumancik, Policy Analyst

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of Bill No. 136 The Technical Safety Authority of Saskatchewan Act.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Brkich:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee adjourned at 5:05 p.m. to the call of the Chair.