STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Monday, May 3, 2010

MINUTE NO. 31 7:00 p.m. – Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Warren Michelson in the Chair and Members, Greg Brkich, Michael Chisholm, Wayne Elhard, Deb Higgins, Delbert Kirsch and Kim Trew.

Other Members

Danielle Chartier

2. The committee considered Estimates for the Ministry of Tourism, Parks, Culture and Sport.

The following Tourism, Parks, Culture and Sport Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Dustin Duncan, Minister
Wynne Young, Deputy Minister
Ken Dueck, Executive Director, Tourism Initiatives
Susan Hetu, Executive Director, Culture and Heritage Division
Scott Langen, Executive Director, Sport, Recreation and Stewardship
Melinda Leibel, Director, Corporate Services
Bob McEachern, Manager, Business and Tourism Services, Parks Service
Twyla MacDougal, Acting President and Chief Executive Officer, Saskatchewan Communications Network

3. The committee concluded its consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Tourism, Parks, Culture and Sport. On motion of Mr. Elhard:

Resolved, That there be granted to Her Majesty for the twelve months ending March 31, 2011 the following sum:

For Tourism, Parks, Culture and Sport\$111,761,000

4. The committee adjourned at 10:57 p.m. to the call of the Chair.