STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Wednesday, May 12, 2010

MINUTE NO. 35 7:00 p.m. – Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Warren Michelson in the Chair and Members Fred Bradshaw*, Michael Chisholm, Deb Higgins, Delbert Kirsch, Tim McMillan* and Kevin Yates*.

Substituting Members

Kevin Yates for Kim Trew Fred Bradshaw for Wayne Elhard Tim McMillan for Greg Brkich

2. The committee considered Bill No. 136 – The Technical Safety Authority of Saskatchewan Act.

The following Corrections, Public Safety and Policing Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. D.F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert, Minister Al Hilton, Deputy Minister Mae Boa, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services and Public Safety Brian Krasiun, Executive Director, Licensing and Inspections Karen Lautsch, Executive Director, Strategic Policy Jason Rumancik, Policy Analyst

- 3. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 34, they were agreed to.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Kirsch:

That the committee report Bill No. 136 – The Technical Safety Authority of Saskatchewan Act – without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by Mr. Chisholm:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 8:18 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Kathy Burianyk Committee Clerk Warren Michelson Committee Chair