## STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Wednesday, April 16, 2008

## MINUTE NO. 4 8:00 p.m. – Chamber

1. **Present**: Delbert Kirsch in the Chair and Members Fred Bradshaw, Greg Brkich, Michael Chisholm, Deb Higgins, Joceline Schriemer and Trent Wotherspoon.

## Other Members

John Nilson

2. The committee considered Estimates for the Ministry of Justice and Attorney General.

The following Ministry of Justice and Attorney General Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

## Witnesses

Hon. Don Morgan, Minister

Doug Moen, Deputy Minister and Deputy Attorney General

Ken Acton, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister, Courts and Civil Justice

Al Snell, Chief Executive Officer, Saskatchewan Legal Aid Commission

Linda Bogard, Executive Director, Court Services

Ron Kruzeniski, Public Guardian and Trustee

Gerald Tegart, Executive Director, Civil Law Division

Jan Turner, Executive Director, Community Justice Division

Dave Wild, Chair, Saskatchewan Financial Services Commission

Terry Chinn, Director, Office of Residential Tenancies

Al Dwyer, Director, Consumer Protection Branch

Lionel McNabb, Director, Family Justice Services

Dean Sinclair, Director, Appeals, Public Prosecutions

Gord Sisson, Director, Administrative Services

Doug Jameson, Deputy Director, Corporations Branch

Darcy McGovern, Crown Counsel, Public Law Division

Dale Tesarowski, Crown Counsel, Policy, Planning and Evaluation

Rebecca McLellan, Manager of Operations, Saskatchewan Human Rights Commission

Lee Anne Schienbein, Executive Assistant to the Deputy Minister of Justice

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Justice and Attorney General.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Chisholm:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee adjourned at 10:15 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

	<u></u>
Iris Lang	Delbert Kirsch
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair