STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Tuesday, November 1, 2022

MINUTE NO. 19

9:23 a.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1.	Present :	Terry Dennis in the chair and members Gary Grewal, Terry Jenson,* Travis Keisig, Lisa
		Lambert, Greg Ottenbreit, and Nicole Sarauer.*

Substituting Members

Terry Jenson for Tim McLeod Nicole Sarauer for Erika Ritchie

2. The Chair presided over the election of Deputy Chair. The Chair informed the committee that Ms. Ritchie was the only opposition member on the committee and, pursuant to rule 123(2), was the only member eligible to preside as Deputy Chair. It was moved by Ms. Sarauer:

That Erika Ritchie be elected to preside as Deputy Chair of the Standing Committee on Intergovernmental Affairs and Justice.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. It was moved by Mr. Grewal:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

4. The committee adjourned at 9:25 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

A mana Duralina	Tame Danie	
Anne Drake Committee Clerk	Terry Dennis Chair	
Committee Clork	Chan	