STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Wednesday, May 18, 2022

MINUTE NO. 17

9:00 a.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Mark Docherty in the chair and members Gary Grewal, Lisa Lambert, Vicki Mowat,* Tim McLeod, and Greg Ottenbreit.

Substituting Members

Vicki Mowat for Betty Nippi-Albright

- 2. The committee considered Bill No. 70, *The Legislative Assembly Amendment Act, 2021 / Loi modificative de 2021 sur l'Assemblée legislative*.
- 3. The question being put on all clauses pursuant to rule 35(2)(a), they were agreed to on the following recorded division:

Yeas — 4

Grewal, Lambert, McLeod, Ottenbreit

Nays — 1

Mowat

4. It was moved by Ms. Lambert:

That the committee report Bill No. 70, *The Legislative Assembly Amendment Act, 2021 / Loi modificative de 2021 sur l'Assemblée legislative* without amendment.

5. In accordance with rule 35, the committee adjourned at 9:05 a.m. to the call of the Chair.