STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Tuesday, May 10, 2022

MINUTE NO. 16 3:12 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Mark Docherty in the chair and members Ryan Domotor,* Todd Goudy,* Travis Keisig, Vicki Mowat,* Alana Ross,* Tim McLeod, Greg Ottenbreit, and Nicole Sarauer.*

Substituting Members

Ryan Domotor for Gary Grewal Todd Goudy for Lisa Lambert (5:50 p.m. – 11 p.m.) Vicki Mowat for Betty Nippi-Albright (4:57 p.m. – 5:50 p.m.) Alana Ross for Lisa Lambert (3:12 p.m. – 6:51 p.m.) Nicole Sarauer for Betty Nippi-Albright (3:12 p.m. – 4:57 p.m. and 5:50 p.m. – 11:44)

Other Members

Nadine Wilson, Aleana Young

2. The committee considered Bill No. 70, *The Legislative Assembly Amendment Act, 2021 / Loi modificative de 2021 sur l'Assemblée legislative*.

The Minister of Corrections, Policing and Public Safety and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Christine Tell, Minister Dale Larsen, Deputy Minister Rob Cameron, Assistant Deputy Minister Darcy McGovern, Director, Legislative Services Neil Karkut, Senior Crown Counsel

- 3. The committee recessed from 6:05 p.m. until 6:14 p.m.
- 4. The committee resumed consideration of Bill No. 70, *The Legislative Assembly Amendment Act, 2021 / Loi modificative de 2021 sur l'Assemblée legislative.*
- 5. The committee adjourned at 11:24 p.m. to the call of the Chair.