## STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Monday, December 1, 2014

## MINUTE NO. 37 7:39 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present:** Laura Ross in the Chair and Members Darryl Hickie, Paul Merriman, Warren Michelson, Warren Steinley, Doyle Vermette and Trent Wotherspoon\*.

## Substituting Members

Trent Wotherspoon for Doyle Vermette (8:07 p.m. until 8:41 p.m. only)

## **Other Members**

Cam Broten

2. The Chair advised the committee that, pursuant to Rule 148(1), the Supplementary Estimates (November) for the following ministry was deemed referred to the committee on November 27, 2014:

Vote 30 Government Relations

3. The committee considered the Supplementary Estimates (November) for the Ministry of Government Relations.

The following Government Relations Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Jim Reiter, Minister Al Hilton, Deputy Minister Margaret Anderson, Executive Director, Provincial Disaster Assistance Program Tamie Folwark, Director, Program and Customer Service, Provincial Disaster Assistance Program Jeff Markewich, Director, Financial Planning Sam Swan, Director, Gaming, Trusts and Grants Kelli Bzdel, Acting Director, Financial Planning Justin Moen, Financial Manager, Federal Cost Recovery Jenna Schroeder, Executive Assistant

4. The committee concluded its consideration of the Supplementary Estimates (November) for the Ministry of Government Relations. On motion of Mr. Michelson:

Resolved, That there be granted to Her Majesty for the twelve months ending March 31, 2015 the following sum:

For Government Relations......\$94,410,000

5. It was moved by Mr. Michelson:

That the Sixth Report of the Standing Committee on Intergovernmental Affairs and Justice be adopted and presented to the Assembly.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. It was moved by Mr. Hickie:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. The committee adjourned at 8:41 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Rob Park Committee Clerk Laura Ross Committee Chair