STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVENRMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Friday, June 13, 2014

MINUTE NO. 36 9:35 a.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present:** Fred Bradshaw* in the Acting Chair and Members Hon. Ken Cheveldayoff*, Warren McCall* and Warren Steinley*.

Substituting Members

Fred Bradshaw for Laura Ross Hon. Ken Cheveldayoff for D.F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert Warren McCall for Doyle Vermette Warren Steinley for Paul Merriman

Other Members

Gene Makowsky, Greg Ottenbreit, Roger Parent

2. The committee clerk presided over the election of a Chair. Ms. Ross was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Mr. Steinley:

That Laura Ross be elected to preside as Chair of the Standing Committee on Intergovernmental Affairs and Justice.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. The committee clerk presided over the election of an Acting Chair. Mr. Bradshaw was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Mr. Steinley:

That Fred Bradshaw be elected to preside as Acting Chair of the Standing Committee on Intergovernmental Affairs and Justice for the meeting of June 13, 2014.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

4. The following documents were tabled:

IAJ 23/27 - Ministry of Justice and Attorney General: Response to a question raised at the April 29, 2014 meeting of the committee re: outside lawyers, dated May 13, 2014.

IAJ 24/27 – Ministry of Parks, Culture and Sport: Responses to questions raised at the April 15, 2014 meeting of the committee re: Community Initiatives Fund, dated May 25, 2014.

5. It was moved by Mr. Steinley:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 9:39 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Rob Park Fred Bradshaw
Committee Clerk Acting Committee Chair