STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Tuesday, May 13, 2014

MINUTE NO. 35

3:59 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present:** Warren Michelson in the Chair and Members D.F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert, Russ Marchuk, Warren McCall*, Kevin Phillips, Warren Steinley and Corey Tochor.

Substituting Members

Warren McCall for Doyle Vermette

Other Members

Hon. Jeremy Harrison, Cathy Sproule

2. The committee considered Bill No. 139 – The Election Amendment Act, 2014.

The following Justice Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Gordon Wyant, Minister Susan Amrud, Associate Deputy Minister Darcy McGovern, Director, Legislative Services

- 3. The questions being put on Clauses 1 to 29, they were agreed to.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Phillips:

That the committee report Bill No. 139 – The Election Amendment Act, 2014 – without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by Mr. Marchuk:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 4:47 p.m. to the call of the Chair.