STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Tuesday, April 8, 2014

MINUTE NO. 28 7:00 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present:** Warren Michelson in the Chair and Members D.F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert, Russ Marchuk, Warren McCall*, Kevin Phillips, Warren Steinley, Corey Tochor, Doyle Vermette and Trent Wotherspoon*.

Substituting Members

Warren McCall for Doyle Vermette (7:00 p.m. – 8:51 p.m. only) Trent Wotherspoon for Doyle Vermette (9:46 p.m. – 10:36 p.m. only)

Other Members

Buckley Belanger

2. The committee resumed consideration of the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Government Relations.

The following Government Relations Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Jim Reiter, Minister Al Hilton, Deputy Minister Keith Comstock, Assistant Deputy Minister, Municipal Relations and Northern Engagement Karen Lautsch, Assistant Deputy Minister, Public Safety and Corporate Services Margaret Anderson, Executive Director, Provincial Disaster Assistance Program Trisha Delormier-Hill, Executive Director, Lands and Consultation John Edwards, Executive Director, Policy and Program Services Sheldon Green, Executive Director, Advisory Services and Municipal Relations Ralph Leibel, Executive Director, Community Planning Duane McKay, Executive Director and Fire Commissioner Kathy Rintoul, Executive Director, Municipal Infrastructure and Finance Richard Turkheim, Executive Director, Northern Engagement Jeff Markewich, Assistant Executive Director, Corporate Services Tamie Folwark, Director, Program and Customer Service, Provincial Disaster Assistance Program Norm Magnin, Director, Property Assessment and Taxation Sam Swan, Director, Gaming, Corporate Service James Froh, Provincial Interlocutor, Office of the Provincial Interlocutor William Hawkins, Chief Building Inspector Dianne Ford, Chair, Saskatchewan Municipal Board Kelli Bzdel, Manager, Financial Planning, Corporate Services Noel McAvena, Manager, Financial and Systems, Provincial Disaster Assistance Program

- 3. The committee recessed from 8:51 p.m. until 8:59 p.m.
- 4. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Government Relations.

5. The committee adjourned at 10:36 p.m. until April 9, 2014 at 3:00 p.m.

Stacey Ursulescu Committee Clerk

Warren Michelson Committee Chair