STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Monday April 22, 2013

MINUTE NO. 18 6:59 p.m. – Legislative Chamber

1. **Present:** Warren Michelson in the Chair and Members D.F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert, John Nilson*, Rob Norris, Kevin Phillips, Warren Steinley and Corey Tochor.

Substituting Members

John Nilson for Doyle Vermette

Other Members

David Forbes

2. The committee considered the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Justice.

The following Justice Ministers and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Gordon Wyant, Minister of Justice and Attorney General

Hon. Christine Tell, Minister Responsible for Corrections and Policing

Gerald Tegart, Deputy Minister and Deputy Attorney General

Dale Mcfee, Deputy Minister, Corrections and Policing

Linda Bogard, Assistant Deputy Minister, Court Services

Rod Crook, Assistant Deputy Minister, Regulatory Services Division

Tammy Kirkland, Assistant Deputy Minister, Community Safety Outcomes and Corporate Supports

Susan Amrud, Executive Director, Public Law

Betty Ann Pottruff, Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives and Program Support

Daryl Rayner, Executive Director, Public Prosecutions

Murray Sawatsky, Executive Director, Policing and Community Safety Services

Dave Tulloch, Executive Director, Corporate Services

Jan Turner, Executive Director, Community Services Branch

Linda Zarzeczny, Executive Director, Civil Law Division

Lionel McNabb, Director, Family Justice Services Branch

Darrel Treppel, Director, Information Management Branch

Dave Wild, Chair, Financial Consumer Affairs Authority

Craig Goebel, Chief Executive Officer, Legal Aid

Jerome Boyko, Director of Finance, Legal Aid

Dale Beck, Director, Office of Residential Tenancies

David Arnot, Chief Commissioner, Saskatchewan Human Rights Commission

Rebecca McLellan, Executive Director, Saskatchewan Human Rights Commission

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Justice.
- 4. The committee adjourned at 11:11 p.m. until April 25, 2013 at 1:30 p.m.

Rob Park	Warren Michelson
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair