STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND INFRASTRUCTURE

Tuesday, July 3, 2007

MINUTE NO. 48 9:13 a.m. – Room 8

1. **Present:** Mr. Thomson in the Chair and Members D'Autremont*, Hagel*, Huyghebaert, Junor*, and Trew.

Substituting Members

Mr. D'Autremont for Ms. Draude

Mr. Hagel for Mr. Harper

Hon. Ms. Junor for Mr. Iwanchuk

3. The Committee Clerk presided over the election of a Chair. Mr. Thomson was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Ms. Junor:

That Andrew Thomson be elected to preside as Chair of the Standing Committee on Intergovernmental Affairs and Infrastructure.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

4. It was moved by Mr. Trew:

That a steering committee be appointed to establish an agenda and priority of business for subsequent meetings, and that the membership be comprised of the Chair and the Deputy Chair; and further,

That the steering committee shall meet from time to time as directed by the committee or at the call of the Chair; that the presence of all members of the sub-committee is necessary to constitute a meeting; and that substitutions from the membership of the Standing Committee on Intergovernmental Affairs and Infrastructure be permitted on the steering committee.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by the Hon. Ms. Junor:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 9:17 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Wilden Weenleeveld	Andrew Thomas	
Viktor Kaczkowski	Andrew Thomson	
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair	