# STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND INFRASTRUCTURE November 30, 2005

# MINUTE NO. 19 3:00 p.m. – Chamber

1. **Present**: Mr. Harper in the Chair and Members Draude, Hermanson\*, Huyghebaert, Morin, Sonntag and Trew.

# **Substituting Members**

Mr. Hermanson for Mr. Allchurch

#### **Other Members**

Mr. Brkich, Mr. McMorris

2. The committee considered Bill No. 13 - The Archives Amendment Act, 2005.

The following Saskatchewan Archives Board Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions.

### Witnesses

Hon. Joan Beatty, Minister Trevor Powell, Provincial Archivist Don Herperger, Director, Government Records Branch

- 3. The question being put on clauses 1 to 8, they were agreed to.
- 4. On motion of Mr. Trew:

Ordered, That the committee report Bill No. 13 - The Archives Amendment Act, 2005 - without amendment.

5. The committee then considered Bill No. 14 - The Provincial Emblems and Honours Amendment Act, 2005.

The following Provincial Secretary and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions.

# Witnesses

Hon. Joan Beatty, Minister Michael Jackson, Executive Director, Office of Protocol and Honours Debbie Saum, Director, Policy and Honours, Office of Protocol and Honours

- 6. The question being put on clauses 1 to 10, they were agreed to.
- 7. On motion of Ms. Morin:

Ordered, That the committee report Bill No. 14 - The Provincial Emblems and Honours Amendment Act, 2005 - without amendment.

8. The committee then considered Bill No. 8 - The Western Development Museum Amendment Act, 2005.

The following Department of Culture, Youth and Recreation Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions.

# Witnesses

Hon. Joan Beatty, Minister Dawn Martin, Executive Director, Culture and Heritage

- 9. The question being put on clauses 1 to 3, they were agreed to.
- 10. On motion of the Hon. Mr. Sonntag:

Ordered, That the committee report Bill No. 8 – The Western Development Museum Amendment Act, 2005 - without amendment.

11. It was moved by Mr. Trew:

That this Committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

12. The committee adjourned at 3:22 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Margaret A. Woods	Ron Harper	
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair	