STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND INFRASTRUCTURE June 4, 2004

MINUTE NO. 6 11:30 a.m. - Chamber

1. **Present**: Mr. Harper in the Chair and Members Harpauer*, Hermanson*, Heppner*, Morin, Trew and Wartman.

Substituting Members

Ms. Harpauer for Mr. Bjornerud Mr. Heppner for Mr. Allchurch Mr. Hermanson for Ms. Draude

2. The committee considered the Estimates for the Department of Government Relations and Aboriginal Affairs.

The following Department of Government Relations and Aboriginal Affairs officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Len Taylor, Minister
Peggy Brunsdon, Executive Director, Community Planning
John Edwards, Executive Director, Policy Development
Russ Krywulak, Executive Director, Grants Administration and Provincial-Municipal Relations
Wanda Lamberti, Executive Director, Finance and Management Services
Randy Braaten, Director, Northern Municipal Services Branch, Municipal Relations Division
Doug Morcom, Director, Grants Administration and Financial Management
Keith Comstock, Policy Manager, Policy Development, Municipal Relations Division
Len Kowalko, Planning and Legislative Consultant, Community Planning – Saskatoon, Municipal

3. On motion of Mr. Trew:

Resolved, That there be granted to Her Majesty for the twelve months ending March 31, 2005 the sum:

For Government Relations and Aboriginal Affairs.....\$191,105,000.00

- 4. The committee considered Bill No. 44 The Municipal Revenue Sharing Amendment Act, 2004.
- 5. The questions being put on Clauses 1 to 5, they were agreed to.
- 6. On motion of Ms. Morin:

Ordered, That the committee report Bill No. 44 - The Municipal Revenue Sharing Amendment Act, 2004 - without amendment.

- 7. The committee considered Bill No. 45 The Planning and Development Amendment Act, 2004.
- 8. The questions being put on Clauses 1 to 3, they were agreed to.
- 9. On motion of Mr. Wartman:

Ordered, That the committee report Bill No. 45 - The Planning and Development Amendment Act, 2004 - without amendment.

- 10. The committee considered Bill No. 46 The Northern Municipalities Amendment Act, 2004.
- 11. The questions being put on Clauses 1 to 5, they were agreed to.
- 12. On motion of Mr. Trew:

Ordered, That the committee report Bill No. 46 - The Northern Municipalities Amendment Act, 2004 - without amendment.

13. It was moved by Ms. Morin:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

14. The committee adjourned at 12:26 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Margaret A. Woods Committee Clerk Ron Harper Committee Chair