STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Monday, November 30, 2009

MINUTE NO. 33 7:00 p.m. – Room 8

1. **Present:** Greg Ottenbreit in the Chair and Members Cam Broten, Danielle Chartier*, Doreen Eagles, Glen Hart, Judy Junor, Serge LeClerc and Joceline Schreimer.

Substituting Members

Danielle Chartier for Judy Junor (7:00 p.m. – 7:40 p.m. only)

Other Members

David Forbes, Kevin Yates

2. The committee considered the Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Advanced Education, Employment and Labour.

The following Advanced Education, Employment and Labour Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Rob Norris, Minister

Clare Isman, Deputy Minister

Mike Carr, Associate Deputy Minister, Labour, Employee and Employer Services Division

Rupen Pandya, Assistant Deputy Minister, Immigration Services Division

Reg Urbanowski, Assistant Deputy Minister, Advanced Education and Student Services Division

Karen Allen, Executive Director, Corporate Services

Ted Amendt, Executive Director, Program Innovation

Tammy Bloor Cavers, Executive Director, Student Financial Assistance

Jan Morgan, Executive Director, Career and Employment Services

Rhiannon Stromberg, Senior Executive Assistant to the Deputy Minister

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Advanced Education, Employment and Labour.
- 4. The committee recessed from 9:01 p.m. until 9:10 p.m.
- 5. The committee considered the Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Social Services.

The following Social Services Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Donna Harpauer, Minister

Don Allen, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services

Gord Tweed, Associate Executive Director, Income Assistance

6. The committee adjourned consideration of the Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Social Services.

	That this committee do now adjourn	n.			
	The question being put, it was agreed to.				
8.	3. The committee adjourned at 10:30 p.m.	f the Chair.			
Ka Co	Kathy Burianyk Committee Clerk		Greg Ottenbreit Committee Chair		

7. It was moved by Mr. Broten