STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Monday, April 15, 2024

MINUTE NO. 35 3:30 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Alana Ross in the chair and members Meara Conway, Muhammad Fiaz, Marv Friesen, Warren Kaeding, Jim Lemaigre,* Hugh Nerlien, and Doyle Vermette.*

Substituting Members

Jim Lemaigre for Hugh Nerlien (4:28 p.m. – 5:02 p.m.)

Doyle Vermette for Jared Clarke

2. The committee considered the estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Social Services.

The Minister of Social Services and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Gene Makowsky, Minister

Kimberly Kratzig, Deputy Minister

Tobie Eberhardt, Assistant Deputy Minister, Child and Family Programs

Devon Exner, Assistant Deputy Minister, Income Assistance Programs

Grant Hilsenteger, Assistant Deputy Minister, Finance and Corporate Services

Joel Kilbride, Assistant Deputy Minister, Disability Program

Louise Michaud, Assistant Deputy Minister, Housing; President, Saskatchewan Housing Corporation

Sean Burnett, Executive Director, Program and Service Design

Erin Kiefer, Executive Director, Finance

Roger Parenteau, Executive Director, Housing Operations

Kari Paton, Executive Director, Service Delivery

Jeff Redekop, Executive Director, Income Assistance Service Delivery

Julene Restall, Executive Director, Program and Service Design

Sterling Snider, Executive Director, Program and Service Design

Mitch Tremblay, Executive Director, Community Services

Michelle Houston, Director, Community and Client Services

- 3. The committee recessed from 5:02 p.m. until 6:00 p.m.
- 4. The committee resumed consideration of the estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Social Services.
- 5. The following document was tabled:

Ministry of Social Services: Responses to questions raised at the April 15, 2024 meeting

(HUS 32-29)

6. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Social Services.

	That this committee do now adjourn.		
	The question being put, it was agreed to.		
8.	The committee adjourned at 10:03 p.m. until Tuesday, April 16, 2024 at 3:30 p.m.		
1/1;	randa Gudereit		Alana Ross
	mmittee Clerk		Chair
		2	

7. It was moved by Mr. Nerlien: