STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Wednesday, April 10, 2024

MINUTE NO. 34 3:30 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Alana Ross in the chair and members Jared Clarke, Terry Jenson,* Warren Kaeding, Jim Lemaigre,* Matt Love,* and Hugh Nerlien.

Substituting Members

Terry Jenson for Muhammad Fiaz Jim Lemaigre for Marv Friesen Matt Love for Meara Conway

2. The committee considered the estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Health.

The following ministers and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Ministry of Health Hon. Everett Hindley, Minister of Health Hon. Tim McLeod, Minister of Rural and Remote Health Tracey Smith, Deputy Minister Greg Gettle, Assistant Deputy Minister Ingrid Kirby, Assistant Deputy Minister Norman O'Neill, Assistant Deputy Minister James Turner, Assistant Deputy Minister Brad Havervold, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister Morgan Bradshaw, Executive Director, Strategic Operations Sheldon Brandt, Executive Director, Strategy and Innovation Tami Denomie, Executive Director, Partnerships, Privacy and Legislative Services Monica Field, Executive Director, Health Informatics Melissa Kimens, Executive Director, Connected Care Services Dave Morhart, Executive Director, Acute and Emergency Services Deborah Moynes-Keshen, Executive Director, Health Human Resources Joy Vanstone, Executive Director, Financial Services Jillian Code, Acting Executive Director, Population Health Heather Murray, Acting Executive Director, Community Care Kim Statler, Acting Executive Director, Medical Services Stacey Rennebohm, Executive Assistant to the Deputy Minister Saskatchewan Healthcare Recruitment Agency Erin Brady, Chief Executive Officer Saskatchewan Health Authority Andrew Will, Chief Executive Officer Derek Miller, Chief Operating Officer Mike Northcott, Chief Human Resources Officer eHealth Saskatchewan Davin Church. Chief Executive Officer Saskatchewan Cancer Agency Deb Bulych

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Health.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Nerlien:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee adjourned at 7:36 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Alana Ross Chair