STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Wednesday, November 15, 2023

MINUTE NO. 29 11:13 a.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Alana Ross in the chair and members Jared Clarke, Daryl Harrison,* Lisa Lambert,* Hugh Nerlien, and Trent Wotherspoon.*

Substituting Members

Daryl Harrison for Muhammad Fiaz Lisa Lambert for Marv Friesen Trent Wotherspoon for Meara Conway

2. The Committee Clerk presided over the election of a Chair. Ms. Ross was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Mr. Nerlien:

That Alana Ross be elected to preside as Chair of the Standing Committee on Human Services.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. The Chair presided over the election of a Deputy Chair. Mr. Clarke was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Mr. Wotherspoon:

That Jared Clarke be elected to preside as Deputy Chair of the Standing Committee on Human Services.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

4. The following documents were tabled:

Ministry of Labour Relations and Workplace Safety: Responses to questions raised at the April 18, 2023 meeting

(HUS 23-29)

Ministry of Social Services: Responses to questions raised at the April 5, 2023 and April 18, 2023 meetings

(HUS 24-29)

5. It was moved by Ms. Lambert:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 11:17 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Miranda Gudereit	Alana Ross
Committee Clerk	Chair