STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Monday, December 5, 2022

MINUTE NO. 21 5:30 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Derek Meyers in the chair and members Steven Bonk,* Muhammad Fiaz, Terry Jenson, Jim Lemaigre,* Vicki Mowat,* and Warren Kaeding.

Substituting Members

Steven Bonk for Hugh Nerlien Jim Lemaigre for Marv Friesen Vicki Mowat for Meara Conway

Other Members

Matt Love

2. The Chair advised the committee that pursuant to rule 148(1) the following supplementary estimates no. 1 were committed to the committee on November 29, 2022:

2022-23 Supplementary Estimates No.1

Vote 32 Health

3. The following document was tabled:

Ministry of Social Services: Responses to questions raised at the April 5, 2022 meeting

(HUS 13-29)

4. The committee considered the supplementary estimates no. 1 for the Ministry of Health.

The following ministers and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Paul Merriman, Minister of Health

Hon Everett Hindley, Minister of Mental Health and Addictions, Seniors, and Rural and Remote Health

Tracey Smith, Deputy Minister

Rebecca Carter, Assistant Deputy Minister

Billie-Jo Morrissette, Assistant Deputy Minister

Norm O'Neill, Assistant Deputy Minister

Ingrid Kirby, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister

Joy Vanstone, Executive Director, Financial Services

5. The committee concluded consideration of the supplementary estimates no. 1 for the Ministry of Health. On motion of Mr. Kaeding:

Resolved, that there be granted to His Majesty for the twelve months ending March 31, 2023, the following sum:

For Health\$74	500.	000
----------------	------	-----

	Standing Committee on Human Services December 5, 2022
6.	It was moved by Mr. Jenson:
	That the fourth report of the Standing Committee on Human Services be adopted and presented to the Assembly.
	The question being put, it was agreed to.
7.	It was moved by Mr. Bonk:
	That this committee do now adjourn.
	The question being put, it was agreed to.
8.	The committee adjourned at 6:09 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Anne Drake Committee Clerk Derek Meyers Chair