STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Tuesday, June 21, 2022

MINUTE NO. 20 10:27 a.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Derek Meyers in the chair and members Terry Dennis,* Muhammad Fiaz, Gary Grewal,* Nicole Sarauer,* and Doug Steele.*

Substituting Members

Terry Dennis for Hugh Nerlien Gary Grewal for Marv Friesen Nicole Sarauer for Meara Conway Doug Steele for Terry Jenson

2. The Committee Clerk presided over the election of a Chair. Mr. Meyers was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Mr. Dennis:

That Derek Meyers be elected to preside as Chair of the Standing Committee on Human Services.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. The following document was tabled:

Ministry of Education: Responses to questions raised at the April 4 and April 13, 2022 meetings (HUS 12-29)

4. It was moved by Mr. Fiaz:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee adjourned at 10:29 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

rek Meyers air