STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Tuesday, November 30, 2021

MINUTE NO. 11 5:09 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Ken Cheveldayoff in the chair and members Ryan Domotor, Muhammad Fiaz, Matt Love,* Vicki Mowat,* Derek Meyers, Hugh Nerlien, and Alana Ross.

Substituting Members

Matt Love for Meara Conway (5:09 p.m. – 6:02 p.m.) Vicki Mowat for Meara Conway (6:02 p.m. – 8:06 p.m.)

2. The Chair advised that pursuant to rule 148(1), the supplementary estimates no. 1 for Health were committed to the committee on November 30, 2021:

Vote 32 Health

3. The committee considered the supplementary estimates no. 1 for the Ministry of Health.

The following ministers and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Ministry of Health

Hon. Paul Merriman, Minister, Health

Hon. Everett Hindley, Minister, Mental Health and Addictions, Seniors and Rural and Remote Health

Max Hendricks, Deputy Minister

Denise Macza, Associate Deputy Minister

Rebecca Carter, Assistant Deputy Minister

Billie-Jo Morrissette, Assistant Deputy Minister

Mark Wyatt, Assistant Deputy Minister

Tami Denomie, Executive Director, Population Health

Melissa Kimens, Executive Director, COVID Response Unit

Ingrid Kirby, Executive Director, Acute and Emergency Services

Brad Havervold, Executive Director, Community Care

Joy Vanstone, Executive Director, Financial Services

Saskatchewan Health Authority

Robbie Peters, Chief Financial Officer

- 4. The committee recessed from 7:02 p.m. until 7:08 p.m.
- 5. The committee concluded consideration of the supplementary estimates no. 1 for the Ministry of Health. On motion of Ms. Ross:

Resolved, that there be granted to Her Majesty for the twelve months ending March 31, 2022, the following sum:

For Health	\$250	000	Ω	n
For Healin	こみとうひ	、いいい	・ハハハ	u

6.	It was	moved	hv	Mr.	Nerlien:
υ.	it was	movea	υy	TATT.	TACTITCIT.

That the second report of the Standing Committee on Human Services be adopted and presented to the Assembly.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. It was moved by Mr. Domotor:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

8. The committee adjourned at 8:06 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Anne Drake
Committee Clerk

Ken Cheveldayoff Chair