STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Thursday, May 9, 2013

MINUTE NO. 23 2:00 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Delbert Kirsch in the Chair and Members Mark Docherty, Doreen Eagles*, David Forbes, Bill Hutchinson*, Paul Merriman, Scott Moe* and Laura Ross.

Substituting Members

Doreen Eagles for Nadine Wilson Bill Hutchinson for Greg Lawrence Scott Moe for Laura Ross (2:18 p.m. – 5:32 p.m. only)

2. The committee resumed consideration of Bill No. 85 – The Saskatchewan Employment Act.

The following Labour Relations and Workplace Safety Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Don Morgan, Minister

Mike Carr, Deputy Minister

Tareq Al-Zabet, Executive Director, Occupational Health and Safety

Rikki Bote, Executive Director, Communications

Ray Anthony, Director, Safety Services

Pat Parenteau, Director, Policy

Janis Walls, Acting Director, Health Services, Occupational Health and Safety

Megan Hunt, Manager, Radiation Safety Unit

Amanda Gorchynski, Acting Manager, Legal and Technical Analysis Unit

Steve Webster, Radiation Health Officer

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of Bill No. 85 The Saskatchewan Employment Act.
- 4. It was moved by Ms. Eagles:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee adjourned at 5:32 p.m. until May 10, 2013 at 9:00 a.m.

Stacey Ursulescu	Delbert Kirsch	
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair	