STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Thursday, May 2, 2013

MINUTE NO. 20 2:00 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Delbert Kirsch in the Chair and Members Mark Docherty, Wayne Elhard*, David Forbes, Glen Hart*, Greg Lawrence, Gene Makowsky*, Warren Michelson*, Laura Ross and Warren Steinley*.

Substituting Members

Wayne Elhard for Laura Ross (2:00 p.m. – 3:10 p.m. only) Glen Hart for Nadine Wilson Gene Makowsky for Greg Lawrence (3:07 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. only) Warren Michelson for Paul Merriman (2:00 p.m. – 3:04 p.m. only) Warren Steinley for Paul Merriman (3:04 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. only)

2. The committee considered Bill No. 85 – The Saskatchewan Employment Act.

The following Labour Relations and Workplace Safety Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Don Morgan, Minister Mike Carr, Deputy Minister Rikki Bote, Executive Director, Communications Laurier Donais, Executive Director, Central Services Greg Tuer, Executive Director, Labour Standards Glen McRorie, Director, Compliance and Investigation Pat Parenteau, Director, Policy Daniel Parrott, Director, Legal and Education Services Andrew Langgard, Senior Policy Analyst Will Sutherland, Senior Policy Analyst

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of Bill No. 85 The Saskatchewan Employment Act.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Hart:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee adjourned at 5:00 p.m. until May 6, 2013 at 7:00 p.m.

Stacey Ursulescu Committee Clerk Delbert Kirsch Committee Chair