STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Monday, April 29, 2013

MINUTE NO. 18 6:59 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Delbert Kirsch in the Chair and Members Mark Docherty, David Forbes, Glen Hart*, Greg Lawrence, Paul Merriman, Laura Ross and Nadine Wilson.

Substituting Members

Glen Hart for Laura Ross (7:30 p.m. – 9:08 p.m. only)

Other Members

Cathy Sproule

2. The committee considered the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Education.

The following Education Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Russ Marchuk, Minister Cheryl Senecal, Deputy Minister Donna Johnson, Assistant Deputy Minister Greg Miller, Assistant Deputy Minister Lynn Allan, Executive Director, Early Years Tim Caleval, Executive Director, Student Achievement and Supports Jennifer Colin, Executive Director, Information Management and Support Rosanne Glass, Executive Director, Strategic Policy Lori Mann, Executive Director, Corporate Services Doug Volk, Executive Director, Teachers' Superannuation Commission Brett Waytuck, Executive Director, Provincial Library and Literacy Valerie Lusk, Acting Executive Director, Infrastructure Angela Chobanik, Director, Education Financial Policy, Education Funding

- 3. The committee recessed from 9:37 p.m. until 9:46 p.m.
- 4. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Education.
- 5. The committee adjourned at 11:09 p.m. until April 30, 2013 at 3:00 p.m.

Stacey Ursulescu Committee Clerk Delbert Kirsch Committee Chair